Home Page

Westcliffe Primary School

'Our school is committed to inspirational teaching to create aspirational young people.'

Who's Who


School Staffing List and Roles 2016-2017

Senior Management Team (SMT)

Mrs K Buckley – Executive Head teacher

Mr R Prestwood – Head of School

Miss A Fletcher – Assistant Head of School

Middle Leadership Team (MLT)

Mrs S Barrett – Y3/4 teacher, Lower KS2 phase leader, KS2 PE Co-ordinator

Mrs J Carter – Y1 teacher, RWI Manager, KS1 phase leader

Mrs R Dixon – Y5/6 teacher, Upper KS2 phase leader, Art & DT Co-ordinator

Miss K Lyon – Federation EYFS Leader, Specialist Leader of Education (SLE), Music Co-ordinator

Mrs C Thomson – KS1 Teaching & Learning Leader, MFL Co-ordinator

Miss M Troop – Y5/6 teacher, Upper KS2 phase leader, Art & DT Co-ordinator

Teaching Staff

Miss S Baddeley – Y5/6 teacher, KS2 PE Co-ordinator

Mrs J Bell Y3/4 teacher, History Co-ordinator

Miss S Blades – Y1/2 teacher, KS1 PE Co-ordinator

Mrs E Brown – Y3 teacher, Geography Co-ordinator

Mrs M Crabb – Federation Special Education Needs Co-ordinator (SENCo)

Mrs L Crawford – Foundation Stage teacher

Mr D Heath – Y1/2 teacher, PSHCE/British Values Co-ordinator

Mr J Humberstone – PPA Cover teacher, website manager

Mrs S Housley – Foundation Stage teacher, Computing Co-ordinator

Mrs A Krasny – Y3 teacher, Geography Co-ordinator

Miss M Ross – Y5/6 teacher, Science Co-ordinator

Miss D Talbot – Foundation Stage teacher, RE Co-ordinator

Administration Staff

Mrs R Boyers – Executive Business Manager

Mrs C Alderson – Admin and Finance Officer

Mrs Y Gower – Admin Assistant

Mrs Z Turner – Resources Assistant

Mrs C Dawson – Family Liaison Officer, Senior Teaching Assistant, Main First Aid Officer

Mr K Hall – IT Network Manager

Mr N Lockwood – Caretaker


Non-teaching Staff

Mrs S Barrett - Gardener

Mrs J Bartczak RWI* teacher/Teaching Assistant/EAL Learning Mentor

Mrs N Birkwood – RWI Teacher/Teaching Assistant/ Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs S Burke – RWI teacher/Teaching Assistant/Senior Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs K Cullum – Cover teacher/sports coach

Mrs A Farnham – Teaching Assistant

Mrs E Goodhand – RWI Teacher/Teaching Assistant/Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs S Halkyard - RWI teacher/Teaching Assistant/Breakfast Club Supervisor/Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs M Hernandez – RWI Teacher/Teaching Assistant

Mrs S Heron[on  maternity leave until January 2018]

Miss M Hilton – Early Years Practitioner

Mrs A Hodges - Lunchtime Supervisor

Ms N Horton – RWI teacher/Teaching Assistant

Mrs A Howard – Teaching Assistant

Miss M Hunsley – RWI teacher/Teaching Assistant

Ms K Kendrick - RWI teacher/Teaching Assistant/Breakfast Club Supervisor

Mrs D Macneil – Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs P Marshall – Teaching Assistant/Lunchtime Supervisor/Breakfast Club Supervisor

Miss P McAlinden - RWI teacher/Teaching Assistant/Lunchtime Supervisor

Ms S McCartney - RWI teacher/Teaching Assistant/Lunchtime Supervisor

Miss E McIntyre – RWI teacher/Teaching Assistant/Breakfast Club Supervisor/Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs K McIntyre - RWI teacher/Teaching Assistant/Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs K Mountain – Lunchtime Supervisor

Miss E Nicholls – RWI teacher/Librarian

Mrs S Pearson – Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs J Prech –Teaching Assistant

Mrs M Ullah – Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs L Waddingham – Teaching Assistant

*RWI = Read, Write Inc – our KS1 phonics teaching programme

**EAL = English as Additional Language – support for those children whose first language is not English